First Day of School!

Image:

This week I had two first days of school.  Not only did I have my first day of class of my last semester as a student, but I also attended Willow Middle School for the first time (where I will be completing my student teaching for the semester).  Although it is a little nerve-racking to be starting my last semester as a student (probably because I have officially been a student for eighteen years now) , I am looking forward to the numerous first days of school that I will experience as a teacher in my future.  My final semester student teaching will serve as a good transitional period as I finish my journey from student to teacher.

First Impressions:


About Sloan

I am currently getting my Masters in Education from Virginia Tech. I am really excited about this year because it will be the first time I am teaching in a classroom. I will be sharing all of my successes and challenges that I face throughout my teaching in this blog. Wish me luck!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to First Day of School!

  1. Cathy Cocke says:

    I loved using an Interactive Notebook. The thing is that you can make it your own. It sounds like the one you will be adding to is the typical, but when you have your own classroom, you can adapt it to meet your needs. Remember mine? Almost all graphics. I have former students who are in college and still use it.
    You will definitely notice a difference in the students. I look forward to hearing about your experiences. You will do great!

Leave a comment